Articles >

Bailey, Clairmont 2018 SOC Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

John Bailey and Denny Clairmount will receive Lifetime Achievement Awards at the upcoming Society of Camera Operators (SOC) Awards.  Bailey will receive the 2017 Governors Lifetime Achievement Award the Lifetime Achievement for Distinguished Service Award will be bestowed upon Clairmont at the black tie event February 2, 2018 Awards at the Lowes Hollywood Hotel.

The Governors Award is presented to an individual in recognition of outstanding contribution and achievement with consistent enlightened service and leadership in film, video or media.  The Dedicated Service Award is given to an Individual who has served the community at large and/or the Society through their outstanding service and generosity.

Additional Lifetime Achievement Awards Honorees to be recognized at the 22018 award ceremony include Camera Operator Scott Sakamoto, SOC Mobile Camera Platform Operator Dan Pershing, Camera Technician John Connor and Still Photographer JoJo Whilden.  These Lifetime Achievement Awards are given in recognition of outstanding achievement by a craft person within the field of film and video production who has at least 20 years of experience.

For further information about the SOC’s Lifetime Achievement Awards and to purchase your seats: